clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2019 college football Week 2 live thread, streaming, TV info

New, comments

Between Texas A&M-Clemson and LSU-Texas, we’re in for quite a day.

An LSU Tigers helmet during the second half against the Mississippi State Bulldogs, Oct. 20, 2018.
An LSU Tigers helmet during the second half against the Mississippi State Bulldogs, Oct. 20, 2018.
Derick E. Hingle-USA TODAY Sports

Week 1 was fun. Week 2? BRING ON DA WEIRD.

I refuse to engage with the Big Ten’s lunchtime palate cleansers. #5 Ohio State-Cincinnati? #7 Michigan-Army? #21 Syracuse Orange-Maryland Terrapins? Woof. I will instead enjoy my brunching hour.

While I say that, I admit that Missouri-West Virginia on ESPN2 at 12pm ET/9am PT is quite the juicy nugget.

But let’s be real. Today is about #12 Texas A&M Aggies at #1 Clemson Tigers (ABC) at 3:30pm ET/12:30pm PT and #6 LSU Tigers at #9 Texas Longhorns (ABC) at 7:30pm ET/4:30pm PT.

There’s so much NFL talent there it’s hard to decide what to pull from those games. So let’s not do that. Let’s just watch. Buy into Disney’s strangehold on college football and just bury yourself in it. A&M-Clemson last year was a GREAT game (I don’t care about Rob-o’s dismissal on the most recent episode of Turf Show Radio), and LSU-Texas is the kind of matchup that feels forced upon us by the Marvel Cinematic Universe but instead is just motivated by two top tier programs creating their own universe (please don’t make me watch LSU’s recent passing offenses against Texas’ recent passing defenses, I will kiss Thanos’ handjewelry).

Let’s football.


For your watch guide with full schedule, TV listing and stream options, sign up for the Read Option.