clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Los Angeles Rams’ 2020 home and away schedule opponents set

Here’s who the Rams will play in 2020 as they move into SoFi Stadium.

SoFi Stadium, Oct. 23, 2019.
SoFi Stadium, Oct. 23, 2019.
Photo by DANIEL SLIM/AFP via Getty Images

Well, the 2019 Los Angeles Rams are done.

Get ready for the 2020 Los Angeles Rams!

The Rams have some coaching changes to come I’m sure over the coming weeks before heading into free agency and then the 2020 NFL Draft, but with the 2019 season over and the standings finalized we know who we’re playing next year.

The NFC West is set up to be a clash of titans (not the Tennessee type) in 2020 with the Rams squaring off against the San Francisco 49ers, Seattle Seahawks and Arizona Cardinals two times apiece. We’ll have to see how the Niners and Seahawks do in the playoffs, but the fact they’re both in the playoffs and that the Rams have the best record of any non-playoff team tells you how strong this division is. In any case, that’s three home and away games set.

The NFC division for the West’s 2020 schedules will be the NFC East, so the Rams get the Dallas Cowboys and New York Giants at home with the Philadelphia Eagles and Washington Rams Hosters on the road.

The AFC division next year? The AFC East. That means the New England Patriots and New York Jets will help us break in SoFi with trips to the Buffalo Bills and Miami Dolphins. Might want to keep an eye on when that Bills game gets scheduled; not sure a trip to upstate New York in December would be best for us!

And since the Rams finished in third place in the NFC West, we’ll face off against every third-place team in the NFC. The NFC East is already on the docket, so that leaves the South and the North in the form of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers (away) and the Chicago Bears (home).


  • Arizona Cardinals
  • San Francisco 49ers
  • Seattle Seahawks
  • Chicago Bears
  • Dallas Cowboys
  • New England Patriots
  • New York Giants
  • New York Jets


  • Arizona Cardinals
  • San Francisco 49ers
  • Seattle Seahawks
  • Buffalo Bills
  • Miami Dolphins
  • Philadelphia Eagles
  • Tampa Bay Buccaneers
  • Washington