clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Turf Show Radio S10E21: WE PAID THE MAN!!! (Oh and 53-man roster/Week 1 preview)

With Aaron Donald locked down for years to come, the TSR crew looks at the 53-man roster and the upcoming 2018 regular season.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Well, they finally did it. After all the rumors and interviews and pointless questions to Head Coach Sean McVay, the Los Angeles Rams finally locked down DL Aaron Donald on a massive 6-year, $135m extension.

So the Turf Show Radio crew is gonna lob that one up tonight at 10pm ET/7pm PT. Join Misone (@MightyOrMisone), Rob (@seattlerams_nfl), Joey (@LaRamsRamsRams) and Joe (@3k_) live at the show page or by calling in at (347) 857-1022 and just listening in on your phone.

Along with the extension, the cutdown to a 53-man roster looms tomorrow at 4pm ET/1pm PT. On Sunday, teams can begin forming their 10-man practice squads at 1pm ET/10am PT. And after that, it’s regular season life.

The Rams will have practice on Thursday, Friday and Saturday before heading north to take on the Oakland Raiders in Week 1.

So join the crew tonight. Should be a fun show. You can always hit us on on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram using #TurfShowRadio.

(Apple News readers will need to head to the show page to listen to the episode; you can find the show in iTunes too)