clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2018 Los Angeles Rams preseason schedule released

New, comments

Here’s the Rams’ preseason slate for the second year of the McBae Era.

The Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum
The Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum
Photo by Stephen Dunn/Getty Images

Here’s the 2018 Los Angeles Rams preseason schedule:

2018 Los Angeles Rams Preseason Schedule

Opponent Date Time (ET/PT) TV Final
Opponent Date Time (ET/PT) TV Final
at Baltimore Ravens Thu., Aug. 9 7:30/4:30pm CBS/Univision Rams 7, Ravens 33
v. Oakland Raiders Sat., Aug. 18 4:00/1:00pm CBS/Univision Rams 19, Raiders 15
v. Houston Texans Sat., Aug. 25 4:00/1:00pm CBS/Univision
at New Orleans Saints Thu., Aug. 30 8:00pm/5:00pm CBS/Univision

Los Angeles Rams @ Baltimore Ravens

The last time these two played, it was one of the worst NFL football games I’ve ever watched. Now there’s a fair difference between Week 11 of the 2015 regular season and a 2018 preseason opener, but let’s pray this is more entertaining nonetheless.

We’ll get a short look at the new starting lineups with WR Brandin Cooks, DL Ndamukong Suh, CB Marcus Peters and CB Aqib Talib. We’ll get some rotational info and role assignment info. And then it’s on to 53-man roster battles involving much of the Rams’ 2018 NFL Draft class.

Los Angeles Rams v. Oakland Raiders

In what’s shaping up to be the Raiders’ final season in Oakland before relocating to Las Vegas, the LA-based Raider Nation will make this a “fun” one. And it means the Raiders will play in the Coliseum for the first time in 24 years. We’ll have a replay of this in the regular season, but it’ll be in Oakland.

Los Angeles Rams v. Houston Texans

Last year’s contest in Week 10 was setting up to be a great showdown between two young up-and-coming quarterbacks in Rams QB Jared Goff and Texans QB Deshaun Watson, but an ACL injury ended Watson’s, and the Texans’, season. This will likely be our last look at the starters in extended action.

Los Angeles Rams at New Orleans Saints

The Rams head to Nola to finish the preseason in the final opportunity for fringe roster guys to get some good tape and try to either make the team, the practice squad or get scooped up elsewhere. We’ll have to see how the Saints’ 90-man roster looks heading into the preseason to get a sense of this matchup. It’s also one we’ll replay as the Saints are one of the Rams’ away opponents in the regular season:

2018 Los Angeles Rams Regular Season Schedule

Wk Date v/@ Opponent Time (ET/PT) TV Result
Wk Date v/@ Opponent Time (ET/PT) TV Result
1 Mon., Sep 10 @ Oakland Raiders 10:20/7:20pm ESPN W, 33-13
2 Sun., Sep 16 v. Arizona Cardinals 4:05/1:05pm Fox W, 34-0
3 Sun., Sep 23 v. Los Angeles Chargers 4:05/1:05pm CBS W, 35-23
4 Thurs., Sep 27 v. Minnesota Vikings 8:20/5:20pm Fox
5 Sun., Oct 7 @ Seattle Seahawks 4:25/1:25pm Fox
6 Sun., Oct 14 @ Denver Broncos 4:05/1:05pm Fox
7 Sun., Oct. 21 @ San Francisco 49ers 8:20/5:20pm NBC
8 Sun., Oct. 28 v. Green Bay Packers 4:25/1:25pm Fox
9 Sun., Nov 4 @ New Orleans Saints 4:25/1:05pm Fox
10 Sun., Nov 11 v. Seattle Seahawks 4:25/1:25pm CBS
11 Mon., Nov. 19 v.* Kansas City Chiefs 8:15/5:15pm ESPN
12 BYE WEEK
13 Sun., Dec 2 @ Detroit Lions 1:00pm/10:00am Fox
14 Sun., Dec 9 @ Chicago Bears 1:00pm/10:00am Fox
15 Sun., Dec 16 v. Philadelphia Eagles 8:20/5:20pm NBC
16 Sun., Dec 23 @ Arizona Cardinals 4:25/1:25pm Fox
17 Sun., Dec. 30 v. San Francisco 49ers 4:25/1:25pm Fox

Official dates and times will come at a later date, but here’s your 2018 preseason schedule Rams fans!

(UPDATED May 11, 3:19pm ET)

Official dates and times have been published by the NFL. Short turnaround for the final two games before roster cuts due on September 1, but hey. Such is the biz.