clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2017 College Football Week 2 Live Thread, Streaming, TV Info

New, comments

The greatest first two weeks of a college football season continue.

Oklahoma Sooner QB Baker Mayfield
Oklahoma Sooner QB Baker Mayfield
John David Mercer-USA TODAY Sports

The business of college football is bigger than ever before. As such, there’s more pressure on the top programs to provide marquee matchups early on in the at-will scheduling to bring in ratings before conference schedules take over and classic rivalries dominate the landscape.

Last week, we saw a double-header on Saturday between #11 Michigan and #17 Florida prior to #1 Alabama holding off #3 Florida St. Then on Sunday, we had #21 Virginia Tech edging out #22 West Virginia while UCLA pulled off the 34-point comeback over Texas A&M. A day later, a failed two-point conversion in the second overtime by Georgia Tech fall in a wildly entertaining game against #25 Tennessee. It was the best Week 1 slate of all time.

Now for Week 2? Nothing’s slowing down.

Instead of having things spread out, the schedule has crammed everything into the final hours tonight.

#13 Auburn at #3 Clemson at 7pm ET/4pm PT on ESPN.

#5 Oklahoma at #2 Ohio St. at 7:30pm ET/4:30pm PT on ABC.

#15 Georgia at #24 Notre Dame at 7:30pm ET/4:30pm PT on NBC.

#14 Stanford at #6 USC at 8:30pm ET/5:30pm PT on FOX.

There’s simply no way to actively watch all four games at once.

You can click across. You can put up multiple screens (the TV-laptop-iPad-phone combos is a popular option). You can DVR or find recordings on the internet tomorrow.

But there’s just no way to watch four full games and get a good feeling for QB play, O-line play, WR-CB fights and playcalls.

Welp. Who cares.

It’s four awesome games punctuated by another installment of the Safeway Bowl between North Texas and SMU on ESPN3 at 7pm ET/4pm PT that EVERYONE AT TST WILL BE TALKING ABOUT FOR YEARS TO COME.

But when that’s over, sure, I guess there’s something else to watch too.

Here’s your watch guide with full schedule, TV listing, stream options and a nod toward ¡EL ASSICO!