clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

LA Rams Cuts Tracker 2017: Live Updates On NFL Roster Cuts

New, comments

Keeping tabs on the Rams’ 53-man roster for 2017.

Los Angeles Chargers at Los Angeles Rams Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports

We made it.

The 2017 preseason is over and the 2017 regular season is upon us. Well, not yet actually. First is that tiny effort to, yanno, decide who’s on the team this year.

The Los Angeles Rams, and the other 31 NFL teams, are required to trim their current 90-man roster to a 53-man roster by 4pm ET/1pm PT tomorrow. They will also be allowed to construct a 10-man practice squad to supplement that 53-man roster; the practice squad isn’t available to construct until Sunday at 1pm ET/10am PT.

So stay tuned. Tons of news coming over the weekend as we head toward the Rams’ Week 1 contest against the Indianapolis Colts with the roster developments heading into next week’s first official injury report and then into game prep.

We’ll be keeping track of cuts as they’re made available here.

List Of Rams Cuts

Waived

DT Omarius Bryant
WR K.D. Cannon
OL Parker Collins
K Travis Coons
CB Carlos Davis
LB Kevin Davis
OL Michael Dunn
OL Jake Eldrenkamp
LB Josh Forrest
DB Tyquwan Glass
RB Aaron Green
DB Isaiah Johnson
DB Michael Jordan
OL Alex Kozan
OLB Willie Mays
LB Cassanova McKinzy
WR Paul McRoberts
OLB Andy Mulumba
OL Pace Murphy
LB Folarin Orimolade
DB Aarion Penton
NT Mike Purcell
FB Sam Rogers
WR Shakeir Ryan
DT Casey Sayles
WR Brandon Shippen
WR Nelson Spruce
OLB Carlos Thompson
RB Lenard Tillery
OLB Davis Tull
G Cody Wichmann
TE Travis Wilson

Released

TE Cory Harkey
QB Dan Orlovsky

Did Not Report

DE Aaron Donald

IR

TE Temarrick Hemingway
WR Bradley Marquez
DE Dominique Easley
LB Kevin Davis
LB Josh Forrest
WR Nelson Spruce
RB Lenard Tillery

PUP

RB Lance Dunbar

Suspended

CB Troy Hill
WR Mike Thomas

LA Rams News Feed Twitter List