clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Los Angeles Rams vs. New Orleans Saints: Broadcast to be “cross-flexed” to allow for near national audience

New, comments

The Rams’ Week 12 game against the NFC South-leading Saints has changed channels...and time...and broadcast audience.

NFL Preseason - St. Louis Rams vs Detroit Lions - August 29, 2005 Photo by Al Messerschmidt/Getty Images

The Los Angeles RamsWeek 12 game against the New Orleans Saints has been been “cross-flexed” to allow for a near-national audience.

While the Rams are gearing up to travel north to take on the Minnesota Vikings in Week 11, both the Rams and Saints at 7-2 will feature in two weeks on nearly 80% of the country’s televisions.

Per an official statement from the Rams:

The Los Angeles Rams’ Week 12 matchup vs. the New Orleans Saints on Sunday, Nov. 26 will be “cross-flexed” from FOX to CBS. The game will now be played at 1:25 p.m. PST/4:25 p.m. EST. CBS will broadcast the game nationally as its key doubleheader for the day.

The contest will be available live in approximately 80 percent of the country as the key CBS doubleheader of the day, with a new kickoff time of 4:25 ET/1:25 PT. Please note the difference in the scheduled station and start time when making plans to either attend the game or watch it live on television.

So the game gets pushed back 20 minutes and switched over to CBS. Just another piece of evidence that the 2017 Los Angeles Rams have played themselves into relevance in the biggest stretch of schedule since 2010.