clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Aaron Donald, Johnny Hekker Make 2015 PFWA All-NFL Team

Two Rams were honored by the Pro Football Writers of America for their 2015 seasons.

Dilip Vishwanat/Getty Images

The PFWA accolades keep coming for the Rams. As Just Todd Gurley and Rob Havenstein had their rookie seasons recognized, two Rams made the PFWA All-NFL Team: DT Aaron Donald and P Johnny Hekker.

Donald finished with 11 sacks (tied for the most by a defensive tackle) and 22 tackles for a loss (the most by a DT and third in the league behind only Houston Texans DE J.J. Watt and Oakland Raiders DE Khalil Mack).

Hekker, meanwhile, has established himself as arguably the best punter in the NFL. This season, he led the NFL in punts (96), gross punt average (47.9), net punt average (43.7) and punts inside the 20 yard-line (41).

Here is the full 2015 PFWA All-NFL Team:


QB – Cam Newton, Carolina Panthers
RB – Doug Martin, Tampa Bay Buccaneers; Adrian Peterson, Minnesota Vikings
WR – Antonio Brown, Pittsburgh Steelers*; Julio Jones, Atlanta Falcons
TE – Rob Gronkowski, New England Patriots*
C – Ryan Kalil, Carolina Panthers
G – Zack Martin, Dallas Cowboys; Marshal Yanda, Baltimore Ravens*
T – Tyron Smith, Dallas Cowboys*; Joe Thomas, Cleveland Browns#


DE – Khalil Mack, Oakland Raiders; J.J. Watt, Houston Texans&
DT – Geno Atkins, Cincinnati Bengals; Aaron Donald, St. Louis Rams
OLB – Khalil Mack, Oakland Raiders; Von Miller, Denver Broncos*
MLB – Luke Kuechly, Carolina Panthers#
CB – Josh Norman, Carolina Panthers; Patrick Peterson, Arizona Cardinals
S – Eric Berry, Kansas City Chiefs; Tyrann Mathieu, Arizona Cardinals

Special Teams
PK – Stephen Gostkowski, New England Patriots
P – Johnny Hekker, St. Louis Rams
KR – Cordarrelle Patterson, Minnesota Vikings
PR – Darren Sproles, Philadelphia Eagles*
ST – Justin Bethel, Arizona Cardinals

* – repeat selection from 2014
# – consecutive selections in 2013, 2014 and 2015
& – consecutive selections in 2012, 2013, 2014 and 2015