clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Evening conversation: Which game are you looking forward to?

New, comments

It's the offseason. And there's not a damn thing to do ... except talk football. Tonight's conversation, which Rams game are you most looking forward to for 2014?

Scott Rovak-USA TODAY Sports

At this point in the offseason, ANY Rams game looks like a good one. But let's face it, when the season starts we all know we're more geeked up for a chance to put the hurt on the 49ers compared to a tilt with the Raiders.

So, I'm throwing it out to you, oh gracious Rams fans, which game are you most looking forward to this season?

Mine? For me there's no question, it's Monday night, Week 6 at home against the San Francisco 49ers.

It's too early to start setting the over/under on that one, but the chance to exact a little revenge for last year's thrashing in front of the home crowd (on a Thursday night) ought to be worth a field goal at least. It's great when the Rams can win seven or eight games, pulling out a few surprises here and there and beating the lower rung teams.

But if the Rams want to really compete for something meaningful instead of another offseason of talking up a 7-9 team like it was the 1970s Rams, they're going to have to start winning big games against the toughest opponents in prime time.

So which game are you most looking forward to this year?

Week 1 - vs. Minnesota Vikings

Sunday, Sep. 7, 12:00 p.m.

Week 2 - at Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Sunday, Sep. 14, 3:05 p.m.

Week 3 - vs. Dallas Cowboys

Sunday, Sep. 21, 12:00 p.m.

Week 4 - BYE
Week 5 - at Philadelphia Eagles

Sunday, Oct. 5, 12:00 p.m.

Week 6 - vs. San Francisco 49ers

Monday, Oct. 13, 7:30 p.m.

Week 7 - vs. Seattle Seahawks

Sunday, Oct. 19, 12:00 p.m.

Week 8 - at Kansas City Chiefs

Sunday, Oct. 10, 12:00 p.m.

Week 9 - at San Francisco 49ers

Sunday, Nov. 2, 3:05 p.m.

Week 10 - at Arizona Cardinals

Sunday, Nov. 9, 3:25 p.m.

Week 11 - vs. Denver Broncos

Sunday, Nov. 16, 12:00 p.m.

Week 12 - at San Diego Chargers

Sunday, Nov. 23, 3:05 p.m.

Week 13 - vs. Oakland Raiders

Sunday, Nov. 30, 12:00 p.m.

Week 14 - at Washington Redskins

Sunday, Dec. 7, 12:00 p.m.

Week 15 - vs. Arizona Cardinals

Thursday, Dec. 11, 7:25 p.m.

Week 16 - vs. New York Giants

Sunday, Dec. 21, 3:05 p.m.

Week 17 - at Seattle Seahawks

Sunday, Dec. 28, 3:25 p.m.