clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Scheduling conflict

New, comments

The NFL has released the 2008 schedules for each team, and the Rams' schedule isn't going to make the climb from 3-13 any easier. Check it out (formatting courtesy of our own jroman):

Date / Opponent / Time (TV network)

Sun. Sept. 7 ... at Philadelphia ... Noon (Fox)
Sun. Sept. 14 ... NY GIANTS ... Noon (Fox)
Sun. Sept. 21 ... at Seattle ... 3:05 p.m. (Fox)
Sun. Sept. 28 ... BUFFALO ... 3:05 p.m. (CBS)
Sun. Oct. 5 ... Bye
Sun. Oct. 12 ... at Washington ... Noon (Fox)
Sun. Oct. 19 ... DALLAS ... Noon (Fox)
Sun. Oct. 26 ... at New England ... Noon (Fox)
Sun. Nov. 2 ... ARIZONA ... Noon (Fox)
Sun. Nov. 9 ... at New York Jets ... Noon (Fox)
Sun. Nov. 16 ... at San Francisco ... 3:05 p.m. (Fox)
Sun. Nov. 23 ... CHICAGO ... Noon (Fox)
Sun. Nov. 30 ... MIAMI ... Noon (CBS)
Sun. Dec. 7 ... at Arizona ... 3:15 p.m. (Fox)
Sun. Dec. 14 ... SEATTLE ... Noon (Fox)
Sun. Dec. 21 ... SAN FRANCISCO ... Noon (Fox)
Sun. Dec. 28 ... at Atlanta ... Noon (Fox)

No Monday or Thursday or even Sunday night games for the Rams, not yet anyway. Again, 3 win teams don't get much in the way of perks outside of the draft.

Playing teams from the AFC East doesn't make the road any easier either. Doing well against our division will be a key to the season, and right now those division games are the softest spots in the schedule, other than the last game of the season against Atlanta, week 6 at Washington and week 13 against Miami.

Anyone else look at this and feel even stronger about the need to use that first pick on someone for the d-line?